Upcoming BSNM events

  • 09 Jan 2019 4:00 PM
    North Domingo Baca Multigenerational Center (7521 Carmel Ave NE, Albuquerque, New Mexico 87113)

Community Events

  • No upcoming events

REMINDER:  It is time to renew your membership for the coming year.  Memberships renewals can be done here on our website under the Membership page.

OR you can mail your membership payment to:                      PO Box 91655, Albuquerque, NM  87119

OR in person at our regular meetings.                                   

Our 2019 Board of Directors

Pat Verrelle - President

Pat Sylvester - 1st VP Special Events/Workshops

Susan Wright - 2nd VP Programs

Diane Burke - Secretary

Deb Cole - Treasurer

Berna Woods - Membership Chairperson 

Jill Bartel - Newsletter Editor

Kenny Halstead - Volunteer Coordinator

Julie Goodding - Member-at-Large

Patti Farley - Immediate Past President

Pam Troutman - Social Media Manager (non-voting)

Teresa Kenyon - Webmaster (non-voting)

Elizabeth Pettit - Photographer (non-voting)

Susan Hostettler - Historian (non-voting)

Julie Fear - Meeting Coordinator (non-voting)

Diana Day - Membership Recruiter (non-voting)


"Celebrate Fiber"

Date: May 30th - June 1st

Fun Competition: The rules for entries in all 15 guild division are posted on the website... www.abqfiberartscouncil.org

Entries accepted from Jan. 5 - Mar 1.

Competition Entry Fees: $7 for active guild members; $10 for non-participating guild members

BSNM Competition: Submissions must be submitted at Feb general meeting.  Members will vote on their favorites and we will award 5 positions: 1st, 2nd, 3rd, most bead-i-ful, most original idea.  Timing will also give you the opportunity to enter these in the Fiber Arts event.

       Click for the rules of the BSNM Competition

A couple inspiration pieces to get those creative juices flowing!


BIG THANK YOU! to the creative members who shared their work with us.

The challenge was to create a piece of art using a Starbucks coffee drink bottle.  There was quite a range of work, which is always the fun part.  It was great to see the creativity and the wide range of materials and final results.  The winners from our members voting were:

First: Jillian Maresco, for her bottle decoupaged with dark blue tissue paper and images of birds and butterflies. The neck of the bottle was encircled with rhinestone chain and seed beads.

Second: Jill Bartel, for her bottle covered in various beads, cabochons, rosemontes, crystals, chain, and rhinestone chain. The bottle was crowned with painted wood pieces and a winged goddess trophy top.

Third: Jeanette Easley, for her bottle combining beads and spirals of copper wire that were grouted in place. The lid of the bottle was decorated with copper foil tape and a cabinet knob.


Don't forget to check out our
business members!

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software